nonprofit consultant

Our licensed consultants have received extensive training to help nonprofit organizations implement the Standards for Excellence code. They are familiar with all of our resources and are licensed to use our exclusive materials in the advancement of their work and the nonprofits and other institutions with whom they work.

Learn about becoming a licensed consultant

Find A Licensed Consultant Near You

Enter your location or scroll down for the full list of Standards for Excellence Licensed Consultants

ZIP / Address:
Radius:
TitleCategoryAddressDescription
Aase, Ben 220 South Sixth Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1436 612.397.3069
Ben.Aase@claconnect.com
Alabama Association of Nonprofit Organizations Birmingham, Alabama 35229, United States 205-879-4712
Alliance for Better Nonprofits 318 North Gay Street, Knoxville, TN 37917, United States 865.313.2077
info@betternonprofits.org
Alliance for Nonprofit Excellence Memphis, TN, United States www.npexcellence.org
American Nursing Association 8515 Georgia Ave, Silver Spring, MD 20910, United States 800.274.4ANA
Anderson, Sharon 3219 Sutton Place Northwest, Washington, DC, United States 202.841.4209
Arc of the United States 1825 K Street Northwest, Washington, D.C., DC 20006, United States 800.433.5255
Baker, Donald 37 Pear Drive, Bear, DE 19701 302.575.9325
don.baker@bakerbrownconsulting.com
Barron, Erma Lanham, MD 20706 301-552-1968
ebarron.empowerment@gmail.com
Bell, Signe 100 West 10th Street, Wilmington, DE, United States 302.573.4494
signe@udel.edu
Black Cornelius, Allison 2531 Rocky Ridge Road, Birmingham, AL, United States 205.824.4445
allison@blackfish.org
Blanchard Schaffer, Beth 3720 Ingomar Street, NW Washington, DC 20015-1820 202.686.1415
bethbschaffer@gmail.com
Bledsoe, Cynthia Wyrick Baltimore, MD 21230, United States 410.790.4277
cwbledsoe@outlook.com
Servicing Baltimore-Washington Metro Area and Raleigh-Durham / Greensboro / Charlotte, NC
Bobowick, Marla 4414 Chesapeake St NW, Washington, DC, United States 202.237.9474
marlabobowick@starpower.net
Boden, Jennie Vienna, VA 22180 443.253.7478
jennie@quantumgovernance.net
Bosin, Kathy Easton, MD, United States
Bricker, Melanie 111 Market Place, Baltimore, MD, United States 410.576.8727
Brody, Allison Advocacy and Engagement,Development and Fundraising,Effective Communications/Messaging,Mission Development 4801 Courthouse Street, Suite 200, Williamsburg, VA 23188 757.345.0912 abrody@williamsburghealthfoundation.org
Buckner, Alayna 2314 18th Street Northwest, Washington, DC, United States 540.409.7028
alayna@elevatedeffect.com
Bugher, David Owings Mills, MD 21117 904.307.8008
dbugher@gmail.com
Burford, Lisa C., MNO 611 Pennsylvania Avenue, Ste 114, Washington,DC 20003 202.271.4654
Lisa@LCB-Consulting.org
Campbell, Cynthia Macleay, EdD 6801 Oak Hall Lane, Columbia, MD, United States 443.755.0820
CMCampbell@GoldAppleServices.com
Carlton, Ronald 9807 Seaview Avenue, Brooklyn, NY, United States 718.451.0163
Carrera, Jackie 6520 Sandy Point Court, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, United States 443.742.3172
jmcarrera1114@gmail.com
Carroll, Dr. Brooke Board Governance and Development,Leadership Development,Mission Development,Organizational Development,Strategic Planning 9100 Rosemont Dr, Gaithersburg, MD, United States 301.300.6980 brooke@bcarrollconsulting.com www.bcarrollconsulting.com
Center for Nonprofit Advancement Board Governance and Development,Leadership Development,Organizational Development,Organizational Sustainability 1666 K Street NW, Suite 440, Washington, DC 202.457.0542 www.nonprofitadvancement.org
Center for Nonprofit Advancement 1666 K St NW, Ste 440, Washington, DC, United States 202.457.0540
Chambers, P.J. 3634 Churchville Road, Aberdeen, MD, United States 443.528.8159
pjc@webixi.com
Chao, Mae 4993 Lassen Dr, Oceanside, CA, United States 443.569.1099
Clark, Asha Rockville, MD, United States
Cory, Stephanie, CAP®, CFRE Wilmington, DE 302.729.3179
stephanie@stephaniecory.com
Coyle, Jacki 8210 Dixon Avenue, Silver Spring, MD, United States 301.585.6463
jcoyle@shepherdstable.org
Delaware Alliance for Nonprofit Advancement 100 West 10th Street, Wilmington, DE 19801, United States 302.777.5500
Detwiler, Susan 2405 Rambler Road, Wilmington, DE 19810 302.463.0327
sdetwiler@detwiler.com
DiVirgilio, Debbie Elkton, MD, United States
Downing, D'ana 5500a Bowleys Lane, Baltimore, MD, United States 240.678.0498
Doxzen, Duane 40 Carroll Street, Baltimore, MD, United States 301.698.0656
Dunathan, Andrea 8730 Georgia Avenue, Silver Spring, MD, United States 301.495.0800
andrea@dunathanconsulting.com
Durant, Tracey L. Edgemere, MD 21219 443.271.0249
traceyldurant@gmail.com
Eriksen-Meier, Susan 420 Pearl Street, Jackson, WY, United States 307.690.7781
susan@eriksen-meierconsulting.com
Felten, Libby CPA 1018 N Bethlehem Pike, Spring House, PA 19477, United States 215 529-9125
www.feltenaccounting.com
Fisher, Deborah M., Psy.D. Rockville, MD 20852 240-601-6436
deborahmfisher@gmail.com
Flynn, Melissa 26 Blackpool Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971, United States 240.328.4410
mflynn@flynnstrategicsolutions.com
Freeman, Melvin Baltimore, MD 443.520.2771
mel@fa-fcg.com
Fry, Rose Mary San Antonio, TX 78248 210.508.5028
rmfry@degreesofwork.com
Furmansky, Dan Silver Spring, MD, United States 301.461.4900
Galaida, Elizabeth H. Union Bridge, MD 410.775.7054
galaidacreative@verizon.net
Gardeniers, Shelly L. Board Governance and Development,Strategic Planning Edgewater, MD 443.454.5995 shelly@artisstrategicconsulting.com
Geisler, Peggy M. Cordova, MD 410.310.5969
pgeisler@pmgconsulting.net
Goertzel, Carol Vashon, WA, United States 610.331.3060
cgoertzel@gmail.com
Gould, Monica 836 Tamanini Way, Mechanicsburg, PA, United States 7177908723
monica@yourstrategicconsultant.com
Hanberry, Patricia G., MA Frederick, MD 301.788.7144
pathanberry@gmail.com
Hatch, Caitlin 1402 Oak Road, Pottsville, PA, United States 570.617.2371
caitlin@quantumgovernance.net
Henry, Jacquelyn 1811 Glendora Drive, District Heights, MD 20747, United States 301.256.6737
jhenry@collaborativesolutionsresults.com
Hildred, Kim 6484 Tayack Place, Alexandria, VA, United States 703.340.5919
Kim.Hildred@gmail.com
Hough Curtin, Melissa Ellicott City, MD 804-938-5342
melissa@cfaac.org
Huston, Barbara Board Governance and Development,Development and Fundraising,Financial Management and Policies,Leadership Development,Mission Development,Organizational Development,Organizational Sustainability Severna Park, MD 443.306.3229 huston.bhh@gmail.com
Hyatt, Thomas K. 1301 K Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20005 202-408-3947
Jacobs, Verjeana M., Esq. 14410 Dolbrook Lane, Bowie, MD 20721 301-367-4299
vmjacobsesq@comcast.net
Jermann, Mary 521 Benforest Drive, Severna Park, MD, United States 443.223.0315
Keller, Kaaryn Baltimore, MD, United States
Knight, Tatia W., CPA 3815 Interstate Court, Montgomery, AL 36109 334-260-2384
Tay.Knight@warrenaverett.com
Kohler, Linda Chester, MD 443-249-0606
linda@chesapeakecharities.org
Kohnen, Jessica 207 Southway, Baltimore, MD, United States jessica@hellohyve.com
Koonce, Louise Financial Management and Policies Delaware Alliance for Nonprofit Advancement, 100 W. 10th Street, Suite 1012, Wilmington, DE 302.777.5500 lkoonce@delawarenonprofit.org www.delawarenonprofit.org
Kristine Parkes, MA, CFRE 2556 Lafayette Court, Gilbertsville, PA 19525 610.279.4141
kristine@kultivate.net
Kubacki, David 1312 Woodlawn Avenue, Wilmington, DE, United States 302.545.8910
kubacki.david@gmail.com
Kwon, Sung Board Governance and Development,Development and Fundraising,Diversity, Equity and Inclusion,Evaluation and Outcomes Measurement,Leadership Development,Organizational Development,Organizational Sustainability,Strategic Planning North American Division, Adventist Community Services, 9705 Patuxent Woods Dr, Columbia, MD sungkwon@nadadventist.org www.communityservices.org
Lalor, Heather Annapolis, MD, United States
Lamey, Heather Board Governance and Development,Development and Fundraising Community Foundation of Northeast Alabama, 1130 Quintard Avenue, Suite 100, Anniston, AL 36201 256.231.5160, ext. 18 hlamey@yourcommunityfirst.org www.yourcommunityfirst.org
Leibman, Michael 4316 Windom Place NW, Washington, DC 20016 202-429-5521
mleibman@leibmanassociates.com
Levit, Rob Annapolis, MD 410-279-3809
rlevit@comcast.net
Lewis, Steven 1407 Suffolk Lane, Wynnewood, PA, United States 484 612-2294
steven@stevenrlewis.co
Lindeman, Hillary Landover, MD hillarylindeman@hscofpgc.org
301-429-0414
Logue, Anne Marie - CPA 12 Brethren Court, Gettysburg, PA, United States 717.870.6221
aml@loguecpa.com
Louie, Ruth 4100 N Charles St, Baltimore, MD, United States 443.540.1239
410.889.7275
rlouietravels2@gmail.com
Love, Cynthia 275 German Road, Lock Haven, PA, United States clove56@comcast.net
570.748.1918
Lucas, Raymond W., MBA, EQC, iSEL Gwynn Oak, MD 443-621-5323
raywlucas@gmail.com
Marshall, Carmen 12912 Bluet Lane, Silver Spring, MD 20906 267.880.9732
carmencm10@aol.com
McCreary, Rob 1023 North Clayton Street, Wilmington, DE, United States Additional Practice Locations: State of Delaware; Northern Maryland; Philadelphia & surrounding areas in PA; and New Jersey.
302.740.6400
McDermott, Daniel 810 Arcadia Street, Easton, MD, United States 410.708.2663
dpmcder810@gmail.com
McSwain, Ashley Silver Spring, MD 301.395.2170
amcswain@consultants4change.com
Meck, Gerald Collaborations and Mergers,Leadership Development,Organizational Development 15 North Spruce Street, Lititz, PA, United States 717.299.9800 gmeck@northgroupconsultants.com northgroupconsultants.com
Merchant, Arshad 6925 Winterberry Lane, Bethesda, MD, United States 617.913.9891
arshadmerchant@yahoo.com
Miley, Janelle 14440 Cherry Lane Court, Laurel, MD 20707 240-786-7130
Janelle@globalstrategiesllc.net
Molina, Ana-Astrid Rockville, MD 240.426.0128
aamolina@comcast.net
Morgan, Stephen H. Cockeysville, MD 21030, United States steve@lakespringsassociates.com www.lakespringassociates.com
Musick, Bill 1050 Bishop St. #542, Honolulu, HI 96813 808.942.0405
bmusick@tower-hill.com
Nagarajan, Mala Rockville, MD, United States 240.552.6981
mala@vegamala.com
National Leadership Roundtable on Church Management 415 Michigan Ave NE, Washington, D.C., DC 20017, United States 202.635.5820
Newberger, Brett 3460 Ellicott Center Drive, Ellicott City, MD, United States 410-465-4600
brett@tauruscpas.com
Nusum-Smith, Michelle (The Word Woman LLC) 1559 Saint Lawrence Court, Frederick, MD, United States 240.215.4984
info@thewordwomanllc.com
Ohio Association of Nonprofit Organizations 100 East Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43215, United States 888.480.6266
Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits 720 W Wilshire Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73116, United States 405.463.6886
Osdoby, Sima Rae 2 Stevenage Circle, Rockville, MD 20850 240-505-9306
srosdoby@yahoo.com
Osunsade, Candace 501 East Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD, United States 410.576.3826
cosunsade@aqua.org
O'Neill, Cindy 463 Honering Trail, Annapolis, MD, United States 443.994.0282
O’Leary, Jane 6011 Chesworth Rd, Catonsville, MD, United States 443.629.5743
janeoleary@yahoo.com
O’Neal, Joy 2500 Mountain Brook Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35223 205-223-1362
joyoneal@aol.com
Pearl, Tenyo Baltimore, MD 21216 410-951-3522
tpearl@coppin.edu
Penn-Jones, Keith 8365 Township Drive, Owings Mills, MD, United States 410.978.8183
Pennsylvania Association of Nonprofit Organizations 2040 Linglestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17110, United States 717.236.8584
Petersen, Yvonne Christiansted 00823, U.S. Virgin Islands 202.615.6369
ydpetersen@yahoo.com
Piraino, Michael 10773 Bill Point Crest Northeast, Bainbridge Island, WA, United States 206.780.1767
michaelspiraino@gmail.com
Pletcher, Valerie Fairfax, VA, United States 302.388.1878
vpletcher@icloud.com
Pollock, Justin Washington, DC 202-556-1415
justin@orgforward.com
Prasser, Kathleen Board Governance and Development,Collaborations and Mergers,Human Resources,Leadership Development,Mission Development,Organizational Development,Organizational Sustainability,Strategic Planning 2273 Brimstone Place, Hanover, MD 21076, United States 703.395.0253 kgrove@groveconsultinginc.com www.groveconsults.com
Ramirez Benatti, Sylvia, Ed. D. 8539 Bertsky Lane, Lorton, VA 22079 703-217-5710
sylviarbenatti@gmail.com
Rhoads, Linda 48 Mulard Court, Severna Park, MD, United States 301.832.4481
Rich, Charlotte Arnold, MD, United States
Riedel, Bunnie 8775 Centre Park Drive, Columbia, MD, United States 410.992.4976
info@riedelcommunications.com
Righi, Kim Galena, MD, United States
Roebuck, Kelsey 3515 Hertford Place Northwest, Washington, DC, United States 563.570.2023
Rouson, Brigette 1521 Otis Street NE, Washington, DC 20017 202.460.2025
rousonassociates@gmail.com
Rubinstein, Sharon Scarsdale, NY 10583, United States 703-901-7947
Serubins@aol.com
Rubinstein, Sharon 700 S. Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230 703-901-7947
Serubins@aol.com
Santolla, Jan 4524 Rutherford Way, Dayton, MD, United States 410.531.9390
jansantolla@yahoo.com
Santos Dierks, Lesley 3765 South Higuera, Suite 140, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.547.2244
ceo@spokesfornonprofits.org
Saunders III, John E., JDF Consulting, LLC Stowe, VT, United States 202-262-1466
jesaundersiii@gmail.com
Scott, Elizabeth 8300 Arlington Boulevard, Suite B-1 Fairfax, VA 22031 703-224-8100
liz@brighterstrategies.com
Shriver Magee, Eleanor Easton, MD 410-490-6142
esmagee34@icloud.com
Silldorff, Carol 1007 Upper Glencoe Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD, United States 410.960.6493
Skinner, Shiree 3413 24th St SE, Washington, DC, United States 516.410.2285
Slatten, Lise Anne #10 Courtyard Circle Lafayette, LA 70508 337.257.7800
liseanne.slatten@gmail.com
Smith, Maria 9407 Amber Ridge Court Louisville, Kentucky 40272 502.719.0072
msmith@hhlou.org
Sorenson-Clark, Kendall 8000 Terry Drive, Port Tobacco, MD, United States 301 934-6080
ksorensonclark@gmail.com
Sotelo, Jessica Blackfoot, ID, United States
Stacia, Robin 1270 Caroline Street Northeast, Atlanta, GA, United States 404.973.0233
robin@sageconsultingnetwork.com
Stein, Jane, M.B.A. 512 Pembroke Avenue, Norfolk, VA, United States 757.622.1405
Jane@jpsconsulting.net
Stock, Paul C. Wilmington, DE pstock@delawarenonprofit.org
302-777-5500
Stubbulo, Glen 89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901 302-739-9181
glen.stubbolo@state.de.us
Tabb, Bruce Ellensburg, WA 509.899.0148
bruce@brucetabbconsulting.com
Talbert, Robin, J.D. 8005 13th Street #205, Silver Spring MD 20910 301.565.3823
talbertrj@verizon.net
Thompson, Debra A., MBA 8425 Peach Street Erie, PA 16509-4718 814-480-8000
debbie@getstrategy.com
Thorn, Mark Lewes Avenue, Lewes, DE, United States 301-717-1185
metcoaches@gmail.com
Tillman, Janet E. 4721 Mermaid Blvd., Wilmington, DE 19808 302.239.6286
jtillmanlogic@comcast.net
Tingle, Pattie 909 Progress Circle, Salisbury, MD, United States 443.260.0822
ptingle248@gmail.com
Toal, Thaddeus Annapolis, MD, United States
Valliant, John R. 8120 North Fork Boulevard Easton, MD 21601 410.829.3572
jvalliant@goeaston.net
Verrill, John Hebron, MD 410-742-0691
jubylee@verizon.net
Visscher, Robert 5 Pleasant View Dr, Mechanicsburg, PA, United States 717.766.1533
Walker McCall, Sharon 5525 Superior Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 225-218-4208
rafdllc@yahoo.com
White, Cyrus Board Governance and Development,Strategic Planning SCG Nonprofits, Wildwood, MO 314.265.6813 white@scgnonprofits.com SCGnonprofits.com
White, Rebecca 4534 Butler St, Fort Meade, MD, United States 443.926.1269
rwrebeccawhite@gmail.com
Whitmore, Robert 534 South Carlisle Street, Greencastle, PA, United States 717.658.2092
bob@yourstrategicconsultant.com
Willard, Trina B. 8245 Hanover Grove Boulevard Mechanicsville, VA 23111 804-564-6969
trina@knowledgeadvisorygroup.com
Wisman, Rosann Washington D.C., DC, United States Rosann@wismangroup.com
Wolff, Wendy 1222 Brook Hollow Road Towson, MD 21286 (443) 791-3484
Essentialstrategies@gmail.com
Woody, Imani, Ph.D. 4219 13th Street NE, Washington, DC 20017 202-607-7970
imaniwoodymacko@aol.com
Workman, Courtney 7531 Swan Point Way Columbia, MD 21045 240.277.9787
cworkman@empowercg.com
Zinn, Amanda 10628 Park Heights Avenue Owings Mills, Maryland 21117 443.865.0704
aczinn@verizon.net