Promoting Excellence and Trust in the Nonprofit Sector

Our licensed consultants have received extensive training to help nonprofit organizations implement the Standards for Excellence code. They are familiar with all of our resources and are licensed to use our exclusive materials in the advancement of their work and the nonprofits and other institutions with whom they work.

 

Learn about becoming a licensed consultant

 

Find A Licensed Consultant Near You

Scroll down to see the full list of Standards for Excellence Licensed Consultants

{0}

{1}

{2}

{3}
{4}
{5}

Title Category Address Description
Alabama Association of Nonprofit Organizations Birmingham, Alabama 35229 205-879-4712
jessica@hellohyve.com
Alliance for Better Nonprofits 318 North Gay Street, Knoxville, TN 37917 865.313.2077
info@betternonprofits.org
American Nursing Association 8515 Georgia Ave, Silver Spring, MD 20910 800.274.4ANA

Delaware Alliance for Nonprofit Advancement 100 West 10th Street, Wilmington, DE 19801 302.777.5500

National Leadership Roundtable on Church Management 415 Michigan Ave NE, Washington, DC 20017 202.635.5820

Ohio Association of Nonprofit Organizations 100 East Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43215 888.480.6266

Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits 720 W Wilshire Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73116 405.463.6886

Pennsylvania Association of Nonprofit Organizations 2040 Linglestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17110 717.236.8584

Arc of the United States 1825 K Street Northwest, Washington, DC 20006 800.433.5255

Center for Nonprofit Advancement 1666 K St NW, Ste 440, Washington, DC 202.457.0540

Alliance for Nonprofit Excellence Memphis, TN

Aase, Ben 220 South Sixth Street, Suite 300, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1436 612.397.3069
Ben.Aase@claconnect.com
Anderson, Sharon 3219 Sutton Place Northwest, Washington, DC 202.841.4209

Baker, Donald 37 Pear Drive, Bear, DE 19701 302.575.9325
don.baker@bakerbrownconsulting.com
Barron, Erma Lanham, MD 20706 301-552-1968
ebarron.empowerment@gmail.com
Bell, Signe 100 West 10th Street, Wilmington, DE 302.573.4494
signe@udel.edu
Black Cornelius, Allison 2531 Rocky Ridge Road, Birmingham, AL 205.824.4445
allison@
Blanchard Schaffer, Beth 3720 Ingomar Street, NW Washington, DC 202.686.1415 
bethbschaffer@gmail.com
Bledsoe, Cynthia Baltimore, MD 21230 410.790.4277
cwbledsoe@outlook.com
Bobowick, Marla 4414 Chesapeake St NW, Washington, DC 20016 202.237.9474
marlabobowick@starpower.net
Boden, Jennie Vienna, VA 22180 443.253.7478
jennie@quantumgovernance.net
Bosin, Kathy Easton, MD

Bricker, Melanie 111 Market Place, Baltimore, MD 410.576.8727
mbricker@aqua.org
Brody, Allison Advocacy and Engagement,Development and Fundraising,Effective Communications/Messaging,Mission Development 4801 Courthouse Street, Suite 200, Williamsburg, VA 23188 757.345.0912
abrody@williamsburghealthfoundation.org
Buckner, Alayna 2314 18th Street Northwest, 2nd Floor, Washington, DC 540.409.7028
alayna@elevatedeffect.com
Bugher, David Owings Mills, MD 21117 904.307.8008
dbugher@gmail.com
Burford, Lisa 611 Pennsylvania Avenue, Ste 114, Washington, DC 20003 202.271.4654
Lisa@LCB-Consulting.org
Campbell, Cynthia 6801 Oak Hall Lane, #474, Columbia, MD 21045 443.755.0820
CMCampbell@GoldAppleServices.com
Carlton, Ronald 9807 Seaview Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 718.451.0163

Carrera, Jackie 6520 Sandy Point Court, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 443.742.3172
jmcarrera1114@gmail.com
Carroll, Brooke Board Governance and Development,Leadership Development,Mission Development,Organizational Development,Strategic Planning 9100 Rosemont Dr, Gaithersburg, MD 301.300.6980
brooke@bcarrollconsulting.com
Chambers, PJ 3634 Churchville Road, Aberdeen, MD 21001 443.528.8159
pjc@webixi.com
Chao, Mae 4993 Lassen Dr, Oceanside, CA 443.569.1099

Clark, Asha Rockville, MD

Cory, Stephanie Wilmington, DE 302.729.3179
stephanie@stephaniecory.com
Coyle, Jacki 8210 Dixon Avenue, Silver Spring, MD 301.585.6463
jcoyle@shepherdstable.org
Detwiler, Susan 2405 Rambler Road, Wilmington, DE 19810 302.463.0327
sdetwiler@detwiler.com
DiVirgilio, Debbie Elkton, MD

Downing, D'ana 5500a Bowleys Lane, Baltimore, MD 240.678.0498
ddowning@aqua.org
Doxzen, Duane 40 Carroll Street, Baltimore, MD 301.698.0656

Dunathan, Andrea 8730 Georgia Avenue, 600-C, Silver Spring, MD 20910 301.495.0800
andrea@dunathanconsulting.com
Durant, Tracey Edgemere, MD 21219 443.271.0249
traceyldurant@gmail.com
Eriksen-Meier, Susan 420 Pearl Street, Jackson, WY 307.690.7781
susan@eriksen-meierconsulting.com
Felten, Libby 1018 N Bethlehem Pike, Suite 203B, Spring House, PA 19477 215 529-9125
www.feltenaccounting.com
Fisher, Deborah Rockville, MD 20852 240-601-6436
deborahmfisher@gmail.com
Flynn, Melissa 26 Blackpool Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971 240.328.4410
mflynn@flynnstrategicsolutions.com
Freeman, Melvin Baltimore, MD 443.520.2771
mel@fa-fcg.com
Fry, Rose Mary San Antonio, TX 78248 210.508.5028
rmfry@degreesofwork.com
Furmansky, Dan Silver Spring, MD 20902 301.461.4900

Galaida, Elizabeth Union Bridge, MD 410.775.7054
galaidacreative@verizon.net
Gardeniers, Shelly Board Governance and Development,Strategic Planning Edgewater, MD 443.454.5995 shelly@artisstrategicconsulting.com

Geisler, Peggy Cordova, MD 410.310.5969
pgeisler@pmgconsulting.net
Gould, Monica 836 Tamanini Way, Mechanicsburg, PA 7177908723
monica@yourstrategicconsultant.com
Hanberry, Patricia Frederick, MD 301.788.7144
pathanberry@gmail.com
Hatch, Caitlin 1402 Oak Road, Pottsville, PA 570.617.2371
caitlin@quantumgovernance.net
Henry, Jacquelyn 1811 Glendora Drive, District Heights, MD 20747 301.256.6737

Hildred, Kim 6484 Tayack Place, Alexandria, VA 703.340.5919
Kim.Hildred@gmail.com
Hough Curtin, Melissa Ellicott City, MD 804-938-5342
melissa@cfaac.org
Huston, Barbara Board Governance and Development,Development and Fundraising,Financial Management and Policies,Leadership Development,Mission Development,Organizational Development,Organizational Sustainability Severna Park, MD 443.306.3229
huston.bhh@gmail.com
Hyatt, Thomas 1301 K Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20005 202-408-3947
jhenry@collaborativesolutionsresults.com
Jacobs, Verjeana 14410 Dolbrook Lane, Bowie, MD 20721 301-367-4299 
vmjacobsesq@comcast.net
Jermann, Mary 521 Benforest Drive, Severna Park, MD 21146 443.223.0315

Keller, Kaaryn Baltimore, MD

Knight, Tatia 3815 Interstate Court, Montgomery, AL 36109 334-260-2384
Tay.Knight@warrenaverett.com
Kohler, Linda Chester, MD 443-249-0606 
linda@chesapeakecharities.org
Kohnen, Jessica 207 Southway, Baltimore, MD

Koonce, Louise Financial Management and Policies Delaware Alliance for Nonprofit Advancement 100 W. 10th Street, Suite 1012, Wilmington, DE 302.777.5500
lkoonce@delawarenonprofit.org w
Kubacki, David 1312 Woodlawn Avenue, Wilmington, DE 302.545.8910
kubacki.david@gmail.com
Kwon, Sung Board Governance and Development,Development and Fundraising,Diversity, Equity and Inclusion,Evaluation and Outcomes Measurement,Leadership Development,Organizational Development,Organizational Sustainability,Strategic Planning North American Division Adventist Community Services, 9705 Patuxent Woods Dr, Columbia, MD
sungkwon@nadadventist.org
Lalor, Heather Annapolis, MD

Lamey, Heather Board Governance and Development,Development and Fundraising Community Foundation of Northeast Alabama 1130 Quintard Avenue, Suite 100, Anniston, AL 36201 256.231.5160, ext. 18
hlamey@yourcommunityfirst.org
Leibman, Michael 4316 Windom Place NW, Washington, DC 20016 202-429-5521 
mleibman@leibmanassociates.com
Levit, Rob Annapolis, MD 410-279-3809
rlevit@comcast.net
Lewis, Steven 1407 Suffolk Lane, Wynnewood, PA 484 612-2294
steven@stevenrlewis.com
Lindeman, Hillary Landover, MD 301-429-0414
hillarylindeman@hscofpgc.org
Logue, Anne Marie 12 Brethren Court, Gettysburg, PA 17325 717.870.6221
aml@loguecpa.com
Louie, Ruth 4100 N Charles St, #600, Baltimore, MD 443.540.1239
rlouietravels2@gmail.com
Love, Cynthia 275 German Road, Lock Haven, PA 570.748.1918
clove56@comcast.net
Lucas, Raymond Gwynn Oak, MD 443-621-5323
raywlucas@gmail.com
Marshall, Carmen 12912 Bluet Lane, Silver Spring, MD 20906 267.880.9732 
carmencm10@aol.com
McCreary, Rob 1023 North Clayton Street, Wilmington, DE 302.740.6400

McDermott, Daniel 810 Arcadia Street, Easton, MD 410.708.2663
dpmcder810@gmail.com
McSwain, Ashley Silver Spring, MD 301.395.2170
amcswain@consultants4change.com
Meck, Gerald Collaborations and Mergers,Leadership Development,Organizational Development 15 North Spruce Street, Lititz, PA 717.299.9800
gmeck@northgroupconsultants.com
Merchant, Arshad 6925 Winterberry Lane, Bethesda, MD 617.913.9891
arshadmerchant@yahoo.com
Miley, Janelle 14440 Cherry Lane Court, Laurel, MD 20707 240-786-7130
Janelle@globalstrategiesllc.net
Molina, Ana-Astrid Rockville, MD 240.426.0128
aamolina@comcast.net
Morgan, Stephen Cockeysville, MD 21030
steve@lakespringsassociates.com
Musick, Bill 1050 Bishop St. #542, Honolulu, HI 96813 808.942.0405
bmusick@tower-hill.com
Nagarajan, Mala Rockville, MD 240.552.6981
mala@vegamala.com
Newberger, Brett 3460 Ellicott Center Drive, Ellicott City, MD 410-465-4600
brett@tauruscpas.com
Nusum-Smith, Michelle Frederick, MD 240.215.4984
info@thewordwomanllc.com
O’Neal, Joy 2500 Mountain Brook Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35223 205-223-1362
joyoneal@aol.com
O'Neill, Cindy 463 Honering Trail, Annapolis, MD 443.994.0282
printerseye@msn.com
Osdoby, Sima 2 Stevenage Circle, Rockville, MD 20850 240-505-9306
srosdoby@yahoo.com
Osunsade, Candace 501 East Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 410.576.3826
cosunsade@aqua.org
Pearl, Tenyo Baltimore, MD 21216 410-951-3522
tpearl@coppin.edu
Penn-Jones, Keith 8365 Township Drive, Owings Mills, MD 410.978.8183

Petersen, Yvonne PO Box 6324, Christiansted, U.S. Virgin Islands 00823 202.615.6369
ydpetersen@yahoo.com
Piraino, Michael 10773 Bill Point Crest Northeast, Bainbridge Island, WA 206.780.1767
michaelspiraino@gmail.com
Pletcher, Valerie Fairfax, VA 302.388.1878
vpletcher@icloud.com
Pollock, Justin Washington, DC 202-556-1415
justin@orgforward.com
Prasser, Kathleen Board Governance and Development,Collaborations and Mergers,Human Resources,Leadership Development,Mission Development,Organizational Development,Organizational Sustainability,Strategic Planning 2273 Brimstone Place, Hanover, MD 21076 703.395.0253
kgrove@groveconsultinginc.com
Ramirez Benatti, Sylvia 8539 Bertsky Lane, Lorton, VA 22079 703-217-5710
sylviarbenatti@gmail.com
Rhoads, Linda 48 Mulard Court, Severna Park, MD 301.832.4481

Rich, Charlotte Arnold, MD

Riedel, Bunnie 8775 Centre Park Drive, #255, Columbia, MD 21045 410.992.4976
info@riedelcommunications.com
Righi, Kim Galena, MD

Roebuck, Kelsey 3515 Hertford Place Northwest, Washington, DC 563.570.2023
kelsey@elevatedeffect.com
Rouson, Brigette 1521 Otis Street NE, Washington, DC 20017 202.460.2025
rousonassociates@gmail.com
Rubinstein, Sharon 700 S. Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230 703-901-7947
Serubins@aol.com
Santolla, Jan 4524 Rutherford Way, Dayton, MD 410.531.9390
jansantolla@yahoo.com
Santos Dierks, Lesley 3765 South Higuera, Suite 140, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 805.547.2244
ceo@spokesfornonprofits.org
Saunders, John Stowe, VT 202-262-1466
jesaundersiii@gmail.com
Scott, Elizabeth 8300 Arlington Boulevard, Suite B-1, Fairfax, VA 22031 703-224-8100 
liz@brighterstrategies.com
Shriver Magee, Eleanor Easton, MD 410-490-6142
esmagee34@icloud.com
Silldorff, Carol 1007 Upper Glencoe Rd, Sparks Glencoe, MD 410.960.6493
carolsilldorff@verizon.net
Skinner, Shiree 3413 24th St SE, Washington, DC 516.410.2285

Slatten, Lise Anne #10 Courtyard Circle, Lafayette, LA, 70508 337.257.7800 
liseanne.slatten@gmail.com
Smith, Maria 9407 Amber Ridge Court, Louisville, KY 40272 502.719.0072
msmith@hhlou.org
Sorenson-Clark, Kendall 8000 Terry Drive, Port Tobacco, MD 301 934-6080
ksorensonclark@gmail.com
Sotelo, Jessica Blackfoot, ID

Stacia, Robin 1270 Caroline Street Northeast, Suite D120-449, Atlanta, GA 404.973.0233
robin@sageconsultingnetwork.com
Stein, Jane 512 Pembroke Avenue, Norfolk, VA 23507 757.622.1405
Jane@jpsconsulting.net
Stock, Paul Wilmington, DE 302-777-5500
pstock@delawarenonprofit.org 
Stubbulo, Glen 89 Kings Highway, Dover, DE 19901 302-739-9181 
glen.stubbolo@state.de.us
Tabb, Bruce Ellensburg, WA 509.899.0148 
bruce@brucetabbconsulting.com
Talbert, Robin 8005 13th Street #205, Silver Spring, MD 20910 301.565.3823
talbertrj@verizon.net
Thompson, Debra 8425 Peach Street, Erie, PA 814-480-8000 
debbie@getstrategy.com
Thorn, Mark Lewes Avenue, Lewes, DE 301-717-1185 
metcoaches@gmail.com
Tillman, Janet 4721 Mermaid Blvd., Wilmington, DE 19808 302.239.6286
jtillmanlogic@comcast.net
Tingle, Pattie 909 Progress Circle, Salisbury, MD 21804 443.260.0822
ptingle248@gmail.com
Toal, Thaddeus St. Louis, MO

Valliant, John 8120 North Fork Boulevard, Easton, MD 21601 410.829.3572
jvalliant@goeaston.net
Verrill, John P.O. Box 325, 402 South Main Street, Hebron, MD 21830 410-742-0691 
jubylee@verizon.net
Visscher, Robert 5 Pleasant View Dr, Mechanicsburg, PA 717.766.1533
visscher@susumc.org
Walker McCall, Sharon 5525 Superior Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 225-218-4208
rafdllc@yahoo.com
White, Cyrus Board Governance and Development,Strategic Planning SCG Nonprofits, Wildwood, MO 314.265.6813
white@scgnonprofits.com
White, Rebecca 4534 Butler St, Fort Meade, MD 20755 443.926.1269
rwrebeccawhite@gmail.com
Whitmore, Robert 534 S. Carlisle Street, Greencastle, PA 17225 717.658.2092
bob@yourstrategicconsultant.com
Willard, Trina 8245 Hanover Grove Boulevard, Mechanicsville, VA 23111 804-564-6969
trina@knowledgeadvisorygroup.com
Wisman, Rosann 1020 19th Street NW, Suite 550, Washington, DC 20036
Rosann@wismangroup.com
Wolff, Wendy 1222 Brook Hollow Road, Towson, MD 21286 (443) 791-3484
Essentialstrategies@gmail.com
Woody, Imani 4219 13th Street NE, Washington, DC 20017 202-607-7970
imaniwoodymacko@aol.com
Workman, Courtney 7531 Swan Point Way, Columbia, MD 21045 240.277.9787 
cworkman@empowercg.com
Zinn, Amanda 10628 Park Heights Avenue, Owings Mills, MD 21117 443.865.0704 
aczinn@verizon.net